Testimonials and Reviews

 

The testimonials of our customers are the lifeblood of our company; our business depends on our customers and their overall experience with us. We realize that writing a review of our job performance takes extra time and we don't take that gift lightly; we consider positive reviews from the people we have moved as valuable as gold. 

Below are some of the testimonials we have received over the past several years.

Thank you to everyone who has taken the time to write a review and if you would like to add your commentswe would appreciate that greatly.

"I highly recommend Green Valley Moving because they know how to carefully move good furniture and their rates are fair and very competitive."

Carolyn Suffern (January 2019)

"Mike and Dakota arrived on time, got everything expertly loaded and upon arriving at our new home offloaded everything without so much as a scratch. Those guys are first class, top shelf, A1 all the way. "

Mike Dean (November 2018)

"Zach and Ethan helped move. They were very considerate and super careful with everything. They did a great job and were very polite. I needed movers last minute and they came with their own truck."

Ivey B. (July 2018)

"Were careful about not leaving wall & floor dents or scratches. Actual cost for move was less than estimate. This was only an across town move but I cannot see how it could have gone better. Thanks"

Randal Josephson (September 2018)

"Extraordinary team to work with. Professional, cooperative and focused on caring for every item handled. Estimate was right on target.
I would never consider using anyone other than Green Valley for our next move. "

Laura Mattingly (June 2018)

"We recently used Green Valley Moving for the third time. Once again, we were impressed with their courteous and careful staff. This was very important to us since we were moving into a newly constructed home. The Green Valley team worked well together and handled our move very efficiently, which is something you always appreciate when hiring by the hour. We would highly recommend Green Valley Moving for anyone needing a professional move at a reasonable price."

Kathy Holter (2018)

"Green Valley Movers were great! The final price was under the orginal estimate. The 3 guys were very efficient and made sure to be careful! I would definitely use them again!"

Chelle Lynn (2018)

"I was very impressed by your moving company and would use you again. Thank you so much!"

Katherine Scarborough from Staunton, VA (2017)

"This moving experience really was as good as it gets—much better than we even expected! The rates were reasonable, the office staff was courteous, and the moving crew was outstanding. They were very professional, timely and prompt, worked really hard for the whole day, and took great care to ensure nothing was damaged—and everything was put in its place at my direction.

My family would not hesitate in recommending Green Valley Moving."

Joel B. from Bridgewater, VA (2016)

“There was excellent communication and the men took extra care in handling our antiques.”

Bill & Becky Pierce, move from Ruckersville, Virginia to Bridgewater, Virginia (July 2015)

Movers unload the Green Valley Moving truck for a family moving into a new Harrisonburg home

"I plan to move to Florida next year and will call your company."

Mrs. O., moved within the city of Staunton, Virginia (May 2015) and will move to Florida in spring of 2016.

“Excellent Service.” 

Leo Zindler - two part move: to Harrisonburg, Virginia then to Delaware (September 2015)

“Was well satisfied with the service that Green Valley gave. I don’t know if Brad is paid by the hour or commission, but you need to make sure he is well compensated as you do not want to lose an employee like him. He is a very hard and dedicated worker.”

Roger Jarrell, Fishersville, Virginia (November 2015)

"An excellent leader and an excellent team."

C. L., moved from Virginia to Maryland. (October 2015)

"We were very pleased; the movers were helpful in every respect."

V. B., Waynesboro, Virginia (April 2015)

"The team was super conscientious and careful. We recommend them highly."

George Roberts (January 2019)

"The value for what I received was wonderful. Great price for moving so much. I felt like I could ask them anything they were very open."

Stephanie Orebaugh (December 2018)

"Terrific experience today! The gentlemen were careful, efficient, and very friendly!"

Ashley Stevens (April 2018)

"The guys that moved me were very professional and courteous. They were fast but careful with my belongings and took minimal breaks."

Peggy Hardy (2018)

"From packing day to moving day, the crews were professional, efficient, and courteous. I would highly recommend them!"

Andrea Wamsley-Barr (2018)

"Yesterday's move by Green Valley ranks at the top of my list of good move – clearly, this crew is highly experienced in moving good antiques. They packed intelligently and could not have been more attentive to what I asked of them."

Carolyn Suffern (October 2018)

"Corey, Rashad and Shawn exceed our expectations. Arrived on time, took exceptional care with delicate items to include antiques, worked quickly throughout the entire day, and helped set-up certain furniture pieces. Courteous and caring best describes their approach. Helpful at every stage."

Zack Germroth (May 2018)

"Moving is supposed to be stressful, right? These guys were fantastic from the first interaction. I highly recommend this team as they are hard-working, conscientious, reliable, and polite.  I have never had such an easy move and that is ALL due to this extraordinary moving company. I interviewed several different companies and none other compared to them. Highly recommend!"

CeeCee C. from Front Royal (2017)

"We are very pleased and will recommend Green Valley to anyone in need of moving services."

Carolyn Torrence from Waynesboro, VA (2017)

"My husband and I highly recommend Green Valley Moving. They moved us from our home in the Shenandoah Valley to Raleigh, NC. They were timely, efficient, professional, courteous, and reasonable in cost. All of our belongings were delivered with zero damage or breakage! Thank you to Greg and his team!"

Karen Shell from the Shenandoah Valley (2016)

"A very pleasant experience."

Agnes Weaver from Bridgewater, VA (2016)

“We were greatly impressed with your crew. We have moved several times over the years. Your company is an excellent one. You could not ask for better men to handle it all. Thanks for everything.”

Kay O’Connell - move from Dayton, Virginia to Charlottesville, Virginia (October 2015)

“Couldn’t have been better. We felt well informed the entire time.”

Mr. & Mrs. M., Bridgewater Retirement Village (April 2015)

“The guys worked hard all day - 2 trips and never complained. Super guys-all of them.”

Elaine Phelps - Harrisonburg, Virginia (October 2015)

Thanks! Great job!

Belle Stemper, Ragtime Fabrics (3 day move of fabric store in Harrisonburg, Virginia)

"I am VERY well pleased. THANKS!"

M.P., Harrisonburg, Virginia

"Job well done!"

Mr. & Mrs. R., Glasgow, Virginia (May 2015)

"I felt the professional manners and the dedication of the staff was outstanding. I would recommend them to anyone who needs this service."

David Updike, moved from Harrisonburg, Virginia to South Carolina (August 2015)

""Green Valley came and took just about everything. What a nice company to do business with; the pickup guys were so courteous, efficient and professional.""

Lauren Waters (December 2018)

"I’ve used them twice now since June for a local move and long-distance. They were professional and ready to go."

Kathy Murray (October 2018)

"Green Valley Moving did a great job with our long-distance move from VA to KS. The team, led by Cory, was professional and very efficient. We highly recommend them!"

Joan Griffing Nicholas (2018)

"Great, friendly, and efficient process from beginning to to end. Highly recommend!"

Kendall Bagett (May 2018)

"Very competent and responsive to us. Chris, Sam, and Brad did a fantastic job. Thank you everyone! Not one thing damaged."

J. Rose (April 2018)

"Green Valley Moving moved us from Harrisonburg to coastal North Carolina and it was a very positive and worry-free experience. Our furniture and belongings were handled carefully, including special care for two very special pieces which are irreplaceable. The estimate was better than the big-name movers (which are actually local contractors) and I was not charged extra for a two-day hold over a weekend. All arrived intact and on time. I highly recommend Green Valley for all services."

Suzanne W. (2017)

"Green Valley Moving was absolutely the best experience! The gentlemen arrived on time and were efficient all day long. They were calm and positive all day, making an overwhelming task feel manageable and easy. Their estimate of time, trips, materials, etc. was accurate. They handled our furniture with care and caress--not one item was nicked, scratched or damaged in the process. We truly enjoyed their help for the day and sincerely appreciated their services.

Erin from Harrisonburg, Va (2017)

Movers unload the Green Valley Moving truck for a family moving into a new Harrisonburg home

"I only moved around the block but they did a super job of wrapping everything up and taking care of the furniture. I would highly recommend Green Valley. Thank you!"

Cathy Byrne (2017)

"Excellent, courteous service! Thank you!"

Paul R. from Staunton, VA (2017)

"Our move turned out to be a lot more than any of us thought—the crew maintained through heat and exhaustion to do an incredibly wonderful job!"

Bill Wimbish from Clarksville, VA (2016)

“The two gentleman were very polite and courteous. Treated me with the utmost respect.”

J. J. - Apartment move in Harrisonburg, Virginia (July 2015)

“The guys did a great job. Thanks for all your help.”

Coffman, Waynesboro, Virginia (April 2015)

“The movers didn’t slow down even in 90 degree heat and terrible humidity; and it was a move from the second floor.”

B. M., loaded a pod in New Market, Virginia bound for Kansas City, Missouri (2015)

Movers unload the Green Valley Moving truck for a family moving into a new Harrisonburg home.

"The guys were great! Nothing broken and it was three days of moving."

S. S., move into downtown Harrisonburg, Virginia (December 2015)

"Very Pleased!"

M. K., moved to Arlington, Virginia (September 2015)