Testimonials and Reviews

What Green Valley Moving customers are saying...

The testimonials of our customers are the lifeblood of our company; our business depends on our customers and their overall experience with us. We realize that writing a review of our job performance takes extra time and we don't take that gift lightly; we consider positive reviews from the people we have moved as valuable as gold. 

Below are some of the testimonials we have received over the past several years.

Thank you to everyone who has taken the time to write a review and if you would like to add your comments, we would appreciate that greatly.

“There was excellent communication and the men took extra care in handling our antiques.”

Bill & Becky Pierce, move from Ruckersville, Virginia to Bridgewater, Virginia (July 2015)

Movers unload the Green Valley Moving truck for a family moving into a new Harrisonburg home

"I plan to move to Florida next year and will call your company."

Mrs. O., moved within the city of Staunton, Virginia (May 2015) and will move to Florida in spring of 2016.

“Excellent Service.” 

Leo Zindler - two part move: to Harrisonburg, Virginia then to Delaware (September 2015)

“Was well satisfied with the service that Green Valley gave. I don’t know if Brad is paid by the hour or commission, but you need to make sure he is well compensated as you do not want to lose an employee like him. He is a very hard and dedicated worker.”

Roger Jarrell, Fishersville, Virginia (November 2015)

"I felt the professional manners and the dedication of the staff was outstanding. I would recommend them to anyone who needs this service."

David Updike, moved from Harrisonburg, Virginia to South Carolina (August 2015)

"Great Job!"

R. C., Staunton, Virginia (October 2015)

“We were greatly impressed with your crew. We have moved several times over the years. Your company is an excellent one. You could not ask for better men to handle it all. Thanks for everything.”

Kay O’Connell - move from Dayton, Virginia to Charlottesville, Virginia (October 2015)

“Couldn’t have been better. We felt well informed the entire time.”

Mr. & Mrs. M., Bridgewater Retirement Village (April 2015)

“The guys worked hard all day - 2 trips and never complained. Super guys-all of them.”

Elaine Phelps - Harrisonburg, Virginia (October 2015)

Thanks! Great job!

Belle Stemper, Ragtime Fabrics (3 day move of fabric store in Harrisonburg, Virginia)

"I am VERY well pleased. THANKS!"

M.P., Harrisonburg, Virginia

Movers unload the Green Valley Moving truck for a family moving into a new Harrisonburg home

"Job well done!"

Mr. & Mrs. R., Glasgow, Virginia (May 2015)

“The two gentleman were very polite and courteous. Treated me with the utmost respect.”

J. J. - Apartment move in Harrisonburg, Virginia (July 2015)

“The guys did a great job. Thanks for all your help.”

Coffman, Waynesboro, Virginia (April 2015)

“The movers didn’t slow down even in 90 degree heat and terrible humidity; and it was a move from the second floor.”

B. M., loaded a pod in New Market, Virginia bound for Kansas City, Missouri (2015)

Movers unload the Green Valley Moving truck for a family moving into a new Harrisonburg home.

"The guys were great! Nothing broken and it was three days of moving."

S. S., move into downtown Harrisonburg, Virginia (December 2015)

"An excellent leader and an excellent team."

C. L., moved from Virginia to Maryland. (October 2015)

"We were very pleased; the movers were helpful in every respect."

V. B., Waynesboro, Virginia (April 2015)

"Very Pleased!"

M. K., moved to Arlington, Virginia (September 2015)