Testimonials and Reviews

 

The testimonials of our customers are the lifeblood of our company; our business depends on our customers and their overall experience with us. We realize that writing a review of our job performance takes extra time and we don't take that gift lightly; we consider positive reviews from the people we have moved as valuable as gold. 

Below are some of the testimonials we have received over the past several years.

Thank you to everyone who has taken the time to write a review and if you would like to add your commentswe would appreciate that greatly.

"I was very impressed by your moving company and would use you again. Thank you so much!"

Katherine Scarborough from Staunton, VA (2017)

"This moving experience really was as good as it gets—much better than we even expected! The rates were reasonable, the office staff was courteous, and the moving crew was outstanding. They were very professional, timely and prompt, worked really hard for the whole day, and took great care to ensure nothing was damaged—and everything was put in its place at my direction.

My family would not hesitate in recommending Green Valley Moving."

Joel B. from Bridgewater, VA (2016)

“There was excellent communication and the men took extra care in handling our antiques.”

Bill & Becky Pierce, move from Ruckersville, Virginia to Bridgewater, Virginia (July 2015)

Movers unload the Green Valley Moving truck for a family moving into a new Harrisonburg home

"I plan to move to Florida next year and will call your company."

Mrs. O., moved within the city of Staunton, Virginia (May 2015) and will move to Florida in spring of 2016.

“Excellent Service.” 

Leo Zindler - two part move: to Harrisonburg, Virginia then to Delaware (September 2015)

“Was well satisfied with the service that Green Valley gave. I don’t know if Brad is paid by the hour or commission, but you need to make sure he is well compensated as you do not want to lose an employee like him. He is a very hard and dedicated worker.”

Roger Jarrell, Fishersville, Virginia (November 2015)

"Great Job!"

R. C., Staunton, Virginia (October 2015)

"An excellent leader and an excellent team."

C. L., moved from Virginia to Maryland. (October 2015)

"We were very pleased; the movers were helpful in every respect."

V. B., Waynesboro, Virginia (April 2015)

"We are very pleased and will recommend Green Valley to anyone in need of moving services."

Carolyn Torrence from Waynesboro, VA (2017)

"My husband and I highly recommend Green Valley Moving. They moved us from our home in the Shenandoah Valley to Raleigh, NC. They were timely, efficient, professional, courteous, and reasonable in cost. All of our belongings were delivered with zero damage or breakage! Thank you to Greg and his team!"

Karen Shell from the Shenandoah Valley (2016)

"A very pleasant experience."

Agnes Weaver from Bridgewater, VA (2016)

“We were greatly impressed with your crew. We have moved several times over the years. Your company is an excellent one. You could not ask for better men to handle it all. Thanks for everything.”

Kay O’Connell - move from Dayton, Virginia to Charlottesville, Virginia (October 2015)

“Couldn’t have been better. We felt well informed the entire time.”

Mr. & Mrs. M., Bridgewater Retirement Village (April 2015)

“The guys worked hard all day - 2 trips and never complained. Super guys-all of them.”

Elaine Phelps - Harrisonburg, Virginia (October 2015)

Thanks! Great job!

Belle Stemper, Ragtime Fabrics (3 day move of fabric store in Harrisonburg, Virginia)

"I am VERY well pleased. THANKS!"

M.P., Harrisonburg, Virginia

"Job well done!"

Mr. & Mrs. R., Glasgow, Virginia (May 2015)

"I felt the professional manners and the dedication of the staff was outstanding. I would recommend them to anyone who needs this service."

David Updike, moved from Harrisonburg, Virginia to South Carolina (August 2015)

"Green Valley Moving was absolutely the best experience! The gentlemen arrived on time and were efficient all day long. They were calm and positive all day, making an overwhelming task feel manageable and easy. Their estimate of time, trips, materials, etc. was accurate. They handled our furniture with care and caress--not one item was nicked, scratched or damaged in the process. We truly enjoyed their help for the day and sincerely appreciated their services.

Erin from Harrisonburg, Va (2017)

Movers unload the Green Valley Moving truck for a family moving into a new Harrisonburg home

"I only moved around the block but they did a super job of wrapping everything up and taking care of the furniture. I would highly recommend Green Valley. Thank you!"

Cathy Byrne (2017)

"Excellent, courteous service! Thank you!"

Paul R. from Staunton, VA (2017)

"Our move turned out to be a lot more than any of us thought—the crew maintained through heat and exhaustion to do an incredibly wonderful job!"

Bill Wimbish from Clarksville, VA (2016)

“The two gentleman were very polite and courteous. Treated me with the utmost respect.”

J. J. - Apartment move in Harrisonburg, Virginia (July 2015)

“The guys did a great job. Thanks for all your help.”

Coffman, Waynesboro, Virginia (April 2015)

“The movers didn’t slow down even in 90 degree heat and terrible humidity; and it was a move from the second floor.”

B. M., loaded a pod in New Market, Virginia bound for Kansas City, Missouri (2015)

Movers unload the Green Valley Moving truck for a family moving into a new Harrisonburg home.

"The guys were great! Nothing broken and it was three days of moving."

S. S., move into downtown Harrisonburg, Virginia (December 2015)

"Very Pleased!"

M. K., moved to Arlington, Virginia (September 2015)